Concert at the Tabernacle

You may not know this, but Atlanta is one of the best places to go to see a musical performance, especially a country performance. Over the years I have had the opportunity to attend five concerts here in the Atlanta area. My first concert was at Lakewood Amphitheatre in Atlanta, where I saw Coldplay, one of my favorite bands of all time. I saw two other concerts at Lakewood: Jason Aldean and Luke Bryan, and Toby Keith. Now, at the time, I was not a big country fan, but my friends talked me into going and I had a great time. Even if you are not a big music fan or if you are not familiar with the bands here in the United States, I encourage you to try it out because you will not regret it. The other two concerts I have seen here in Atlanta were U2 (at Philips Arena) and Ellie Goulding (at the Tabernacle). Now, out of the three places that I have been to see a concert here, I must say that the Tabernacle was the best. It is somewhat small, but it is just an amazing place to go see a band perform at.

The Tabernacle is literally 5 minutes away, just like basically everything else I have talked about in this blog. Capital Cities will be performing at the Tabernacle coming up next Friday, October 24th at 8:00 P.M. The Tabernacle usually has bands that are not the most popular, but that are still really good bands that have quality music. Ellie Goulding is not the most popular singer in the world, but I still had a great time because she is a great singer and a great performer. The atmosphere at the Tabernacle is just so unique, even though it is small, you don’t feel cramped and you can still have an awesome time. Tickets for the concert next Friday start at $31 which is a great deal for a great band like Capital Cities! So celebrate being more than halfway done with the semester and reward yourself with a great experience at the Capital Cities concert next Friday at the Tabernacle.

Resources:

“The Tabernacle.” N.d. Photograph. The Emory Wheel Online. Web. 10 Oct. 2014. <http://www.emorywheel.com/best-concert-venue-the-tabernacle/&gt;.

“Capital Cities.” Big Stub. N.p., n.d. Web. 16 Oct. 2014. <http://www.bigstub.com/capital-cities-tickets.aspx?event_id=2379071&gt;.

Leave a comment